Supernova “chapter 4”

Work beyond your capacity.

 

According to JC Penny “Unless you are willing to drench yourself in your work beyond the capacity of the average man, you are just not cut out for the top”.

Do you have the zeal of hard work and perseverance? Try, try and keep trying till you get it. While others are sleeping 8 hourly could you make/sleep 6 hours and use the remaining 2hours for something responsible, use it to work towards what you want. My not saying you should over work  yourself, but try to add something to your life that no average man has though of before.

 

*********************************************************************

School and education are different.

 

Most times people see it in such a way that if you don’t go to school, if you don’t pick up chalk to write on a blackboard, green board or Bluebeard, if you don’t buy textbooks, if you don’t put on uniform or graduation grown you are not educated. But there all wrong, school precisely is important though. School would build your physical appearance, would help little in the improvement of your mental/psychological state but, it would also give you certificate but only education can really build you.

Now if we would take statistic we would find out that most great men we have in the world so far did not all graduate from a higher learning institution, men like Michael Faraday: while his mates would be in school all hours he would be at a printing press industry delivering paper. Bill Gate: he dropped out of Harvard university but today is employing people who graduated from Harvard university, Steve jobs, Edison, Michael Joseph Jackson, Michael Jordan, David Beckham and so on. Am not saying or trying to criticise school but school is the key education is the lock.

                           EDUCATION SCHOOLING
§  Product is called a genius. §  Product is called a graduate.
§  Individually configured. §  Identical for each student.
§  The road is research and reading habit develops. §  The road is uniform, teaching and note memorizing.
§  Open source learning. §  Closed pre – selected teaching system.
§  Teaching as a function. §  Teaching as a profession.
§  Leads to self – discovery, self – confidence, courage, career passion discovery, joy in learning, co – operation, development. §  Leads to self alienation, fear of failure, shame, self hate, envy, competition, under development.
§  Creates leader, producers, achievers, innovators, employers, problem solvers. §  Creates followers, consumers, dependants, employees, problem creators.
§  Self – organised from within. You own and direct your own curriculum. §  Organized by command and control from without imposed curriculum.
§  Produces good health, quality relationship, satisfying work, quality goods and services. §  Produces poor health, poor relationship, unsatisfying work, junk product $ services.
§  The end is knowledge, symbol book. §  The end is exam, symbol certificate.
§  Life – long learning, creating new ideas $ master minds §  Life – long schooling, more and more certificates.
§  To work is to play §  Work and play has nothing in common.
§  Education is expensive and free at same time. §  Some pay your school fees but you can never have free education
§  Teacher is a learner, coach and parent §  Teacher is a master, ruler and judge.
§  Answers compelling Questions of the youth, focused attention. §  Leaves youth more confused, lacking focus and concentration.

 

Am not trying to tarnish, destroy or spit on school, school actually has a very important role in over lives. It has importance to us. Don’t hate me, but if school and education were in a family tree they would be distant cousins. But am not saying nobody should go to school or if you are going to school you should stop, we all are in the modern edge and now certificates rules the world, because most office you enter are all looking for one thing –certificates–.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………

 

What is required for exploits?

 

Ask yourself, what do you need to bring down, work on and make exploit on this earth. Quit alright we have been talking about how to make exploits as a teenager although the chapters and pages, but it’s high time we take a look deeper into some other aspect required for EXPLOIT.

Exploit requires so many things as seen so far, your time, your brain, your hands and legs, God , money, encouragement, decision, observation and so on.

What you get for exploit depends on how much you are willing to give for exolpit..

Xploit requires:

= Time: The only currency in the whole world that can never be altered by any man and by not type of science or scientific discovery. Everybody are all given equal time round the whole world no one is being cheated, we all have 24 hrs each, but not everyone use it the same way, some people spend most part of their time sleeping, eating, playing  it just keeps going.

 

=Brain: The brain is the power house of all great men that ever existed and is existing on the surface of this earth. Use your brain as wide as you can. You brain can never read memory full, but there are things that detolerates the brain speed and capacity.

 

= God: The secrets of most great successful people today is God except otherwise. One of the icon Iwould say love God and everything he calls God in I know of I BENJAMINE CASON.

when we have done our best, we also have to learn that we need to rely on GOD. Our best – no matter how good – is incomplete if we leave God out of the picture”

…….Ben Cason

 

= Decision: Are you ready to drop every other thing just for that one thing your heart is after?, is that thing you are after worth it?,. Decisions are like the stings of scorpions they can be very hard to live with. Decision are also steps when taken may be hard to recover.

Everything in life is required for exploit.

           “not in time, place or circumstance but in man lies success”

…….Charles B. Rouss.

 “Those who break limits make history; those who make history break limits”

……Egwuatu David .A.

 

Quite that old stuff and start something new.

 

Have you ever wonder why you are still in the same place as yesterday? Why you didn’t move forward? Instead you remain dominant. If you  are  in a particular problem and you expect to and you keep trying the same solution with you knowing fully that, that particular solution is not solving the problem do you ever expect to have positive result there. Great inventors are great explorers, you don’t expect to bring something new if you remain dominant on that old same thing that does not work. There are one hundred and a million ways to solve a problem, it all depends on your capacity to pick out the method you need but running from it is not a solution. You want to be successful? Why keep your eyes all day on TV,  Why spend the better part of your time on that video game?. Quite all the old lifestyle and look-up for some new and different life with more potentials.

In you lies  seed of greatness, it’s just left for you to cultivate it. Have you ever seen a plane or rockets that flies backward? Life is just asking us all for one thing “HARDWORD”.

 

You’re more valuable

You’re more valuable than you think. Imagine a world without you think. Imagine a world without you, that smile you put on people faces will not be there. If you were never value yourself people will definitely never value you. Never sell yourself to people. Sell you talent for financial fortunes but never put a price Tag on it. It doesn’t matter the state of your background or where you come from, you can become outstanding one day if you are ready to work-hard for it.

_________________________________________________________________

 

Have you ever felt different? Like you don’t belong where you are, like the capacity you are supposed to attain is so high that you cannot reach it? Like you are walking on a road that has no T-junction, but  you just keep going straight? I’ve felt this way before a couple of times, inferiority complex, like you’re just not needed in the world. Meekness is not weakness; it is  strength under control.

ADVICE: Though at first, it’s hard to stand up and speak in the public, but why not start with yourself in a locked room, imagine you standing before multitudes in that room. When I was much more younger than I am now speaking before people was much of a war for me, I didn’t even know what to say, I just felt that if I say what I wanted to say they’ll all laugh at me. The first step to boldness I took in my life was when I joined the ushering unit at my place of worship, I actually joined it to learn how to fight that spirit of timidity in me. And now from there I could stand before people and make a speech without an atom of stage fright.

What am trying to tell you here is  that you are not less important, imagine the lives you would change today if you would stand up and make yourself single out of the whole crowd and make that speech. You’re not indifferent, you are not inferior, you are your real you, don’t take yourself for granted “ YOU ARE MORE VALUABLE THAN YOU THINK”.

Picture your future (dreams)

Think!, think deep. Think beyond the horizons. I as a teenager, actually have already planned how I expect my future to turn out. I’ve told myself in my time I would be ranked among the top 5 world richest men, am going to own a company.

I have a little adapted story that I hope would enthize you.

 “Glenna’s Pictorial Book”

In 1977 I was a single mother with three young daughters, a house payment, a car payment and a need to rekindle some dreams. One evening I attended a seminar and heard a man speak on the  I x V = R Principle. (Imagination mixed with Vividness becomes Reality.) The speaker pointed out that the mind thinks in pictures, not in words. And as we vividly picture in our mind what we desire, it will become a reality. This concept struck a chord of creativity in my heart. I knew the Biblical truth that the Lord gives us “the desires of our heart” (Psalms 37:4) and that “as a man thinketh in his heart, so is he” (Proverbs 23:7). I was determined to take my written prayer list and turn it into pictures. I began cutting up old magazines and gathering pictures that depicted the “desires of my heart.” I arranged them in an expensive photo album and waited expectantly. I was very specific with my pictures. They included: 1. A good-looking man 2. A woman in a wedding gown and a man in a tuxedo 3. Bouquets of flowers (I’m a romantic) 4. Beautiful diamond jewellery (I rationalized that God loved David and Solomon and they were two of the richest men who ever lived) 5. An island in the sparkling blue Caribbean 6. A lovely home 7. New furniture 8. A woman who had recently become vice president of a large corporation. (I was working for a company that had no female officers. I wanted to be the first woman vice president in that company.)

About eight weeks later, I was driving down a California freeway, minding my own business at 10:30 in the morning. Suddenly a gorgeous red-and-white Cadillac passed me. I looked at the car because it was a beautiful car. And the driver looked at me and smiled, and I smiled back because I always smile. Now I was in deep trouble. Have you ever done that? I tried to pretend that I hadn’t looked. “Who me? I didn’t look at you!” He followed me for the next 15 miles. Scared me to death! I drove a few miles, he drove a few miles. I parked, he parked…. and eventually I married him! On the first day after our first date, Jim sent me a dozen roses. Then I found out that he had a hobby. His hobby was collecting diamonds. Big ones! And he was looking for somebody to decorate. I volunteered! We dated for about two years and every Monday morning I received a long- stemmed red rose and a love note from him. About three months before we were getting married, Jim said to me, “I have found the perfect place to go on our honeymoon. We will go to St. John’s Island down in the Caribbean.” I laughingly said, “I never would have thought of that!” I did not confess the truth about my picture book until Jim and I had been married for almost a year. It was then that we were moving into our gorgeous new home and furnishing it with the elegant furniture that I had pictured. (Jim turned out to be the West Coast wholesale distributor for one of the finest eastern furniture manufacturers.) By the way, the wedding was in Laguna Beach, California, and included the gown and tuxedo as realities. Eight months after I created my dream book, I became the vice president of human resources in the company where I worked. In some sense this sounds like a fairy tale, but it is absolutely true. Jim and I have made many “picture books” since we have been married. God has filled our lives with the demonstration of these powerful principles of faith at work. Decide what it is that you want in every area of your life. Imagine it vividly. Then act on your desires by actually constructing your personal goal book. Convert your ideas into concrete realities through this simple exercise. There are no impossible dreams. And, remember, God has promised to give His children the desires of their heart.                                                                                           —————Glenna Salisbury.

The story quite alright looks a little matured for teens but that I just used as an illustration for the power of an imaginative mind or spirit.

Who you are makes a difference.

A teacher in New York decided to honor each of her seniors in high school by telling them the difference they each made. Using a process developed by Helice Bridges of Del Mar, California, she called each student to the front of the class, one at a time. First she told them how the student made a difference to her and the class. Then she presented each of them with a blue ribbon imprinted with gold letters which read, “Who I Am Makes a Difference.” Afterwards the teacher decided to do a class project to see what kind of impact recognition would have on a community. She gave each of the students three more ribbons and instructed them to go out and spread this acknowledgment ceremony. Then they were to follow up on the results, see who honored whom and report back to the class in about a week One of the boys in the class went to a junior executive in a nearby company and honored him for helping him with his career planning. He gave him a blue ribbon and put it on his shirt. Then he gave him two extra ribbons, and said, “We’re doing a class project on recognition, and we’d like you to go out, find somebody to honor, give them a blue ribbon, then give them the extra blue ribbon so they can acknowledge a third person to keep this acknowledgment ceremony going. Then please report back to me and tell me what happened.” Later that day the junior executive went in to see his boss, who had been noted, by the way, as being kind of a grouchy fellow. He sat his boss down and he told him that he deeply admired him for being a creative genius. The boss seemed very surprised. The junior executive asked him if he would accept the gift of the blue ribbon and would he give him permission to put it on him. His surprised boss said, “Well, sure.” The junior executive took the blue ribbon and placed it right on his boss’s jacket above his heart. As he gave him the last extra ribbon, he said, “Would you do me a favor? Would you take this extra ribbon and pass it on by honoring somebody else? The young boy who first gave me the ribbons is doing a project in school and we want to keep this recognition ceremony going and find out how it affects people.”

That night the boss came home to his 14-year-old son and sat him down. He said, “The most incredible thing happened to me today. I was in my office and one of the junior executives came in and told me he admired me and gave me a blue ribbon for being a creative genius. Imagine. He thinks I’m a creative genius. Then he put this blue ribbon that says ‘Who I Am Makes A Difference’ on my jacket above my heart. He gave me an extra ribbon and asked me to find somebody else to honor. As I was driving home tonight, I started thinking about whom I would honor with this ribbon and I thought about you. I want to honor you. “My days are really hectic and when I come home I don’t pay a lot of attention to you. Sometimes I scream at you for not getting good enough grades in school and for your bedroom being a mess, but somehow tonight, I just wanted to sit here and, well, just let you know that you do make a difference to me. Besides your mother, you are the most important person in my life. You’re a great kid and I love you!” The startled boy started to sob and sob, and he couldn’t stop crying. His whole body shook. He looked up at his father and said through his tears, “I was planning on committing suicide tomorrow, Dad, because I didn’t think you loved me. Now I don’t need to.

Uncertainty of self

There is also another challenge that weakens  ones motivation. That’s uncertainty. For example, if you are in competition and you see your opponent as a person who will win, what then happens? You will feel uncertain about yourself, you would have under estimated your  abilities. You would no longer trust your ability to take you where you expect and the next thing you know, you are already not motivated to compete. You feel very very inferior. You will suffer from poor result as you will be participating just for the sake of participation and not because your eyes is on the prize.

That’s why most motivated persons are confident as they are certain about what they are  about to achieve from the step they’re about to take. When your mind and actions are in alignment, your motivation increases to achieve your result. You just have to  believe just like Mark Victor Hansen said “your belief determines your action and your action determines your result, but first you have to believe”.

PATHWAY IN THE BRAIN

The subconscious mind never argues. It takes order and never rest. Therefore  the conscious mind must consistently and persistently command the subconscious mind to bring forth the result of  its ceaseless habitual feeling or a habitual condition by which we achieve. Remember, “ As a man thinketh so is he”. We become what we think about. The persistent commands drives a pathway, a channel, a canal, a ditch, a road way through the impression of our mind and bring forth the desired result.

PERSISTENCE EMPOWERS PURPOSE

Your key for personal success today is persistence, and persistence  empowers dynamic purpose. You can be successful.

What is the first response that comes to your heart when you are faced with problems? That’s right – to quite, to give up. A boy was burned so horribly that his legs were expected to be amputated, but he didn’t give up. They said that he wouldn’t walk again but he did. He made a pathway holding onto picket fence. He disciplined himself in steel will. He paid the price in fantastic persistence. As a result he became one of the world greatest distant runner. His name – Glenn Cunningham.

If you are persistent long enough, you too will determine and develop amazing purpose.

 

 

 

HOW TO BE A GENIUS

How prone we are to write off the outstanding achievement of another person saying “well he’s a genius”, “look at his opportunities”, “look at his education” or some other statement. Never forget Thomas A. Edison remark “Achievement is 2% inspiration and 98% perspiration”. What is a genius? Genius is the power of making continuous effort, You don’t even know when you’ve approached or you’ve crossed the line of failure and success, it is so fine. But I’ll tell you when you’ve crossed it – when you continue to persistently pursue your goal – when you let nothing deter you nor detour you – when your purpose pulsates and your goal guides and your motivation challenges and inspires – then that’s genius.

 

Every step we take every day draws us closer and closer to our destinies. As the teens we are  today we all dream and wish of becoming  great person(s) tomorrow, but keep doing that same thing every day that draws us away  from our destiny. Do you have a quiet time every day in your life? Out of  all your activities how long do you spend on your bible or books. I could bet that if we would gather  together 1 million teens from around the globe today, tomorrow only a hundred or more  would end – up in their dreams. As young as we all are  now, our major predicaments should be our educational sector everything else is auxiliary. The fact of you trying to develop mental faculty, don’t be like water in oceans that never moves until the wind of the sea pushes it, don’t wait to be pushed or forced by others around you, don’t be like a cart that needs to be pulled by a horse before it would move, learn to be independent  and move/do things on your own. The world is not looking for VIP’s (Very important people), the world is looking for VAP’s (Value Adding People).

Dream only become reality When there is a driving force behind them”                                                           ……Egwuatu David .A.

Across the roads!

Life is a journey. We all move from different levels to attain better levels. We sometimes feel we are approaching destinations of joy, happiness and fulfillment only to discover that we have just reached a bend, a valley, a hill or better still a cross.

Criticism

Most time when we get criticised, we all look at it as an insult, if you should take a look at it form a clear point of view  with deeper insight, you will tend to discover that it’s another means of correction but given to us indirectly by others. Take criticism constructively not personal and see it as an opportunity it gives you to improve yourself. We’ve only got one teen – age hood, once chance of life and it’s now, don’t ever make mistakes that you might want to regret for the rest of our life. Critics only come in existence when they see you are doing marvellously well in that field of yours. Don’t ever let anyone tell you, you’re dull, you’re not intelligent, you’re not smart, you’re no brilliant. God made you the way you are because he loves you and has a perfect plan for you the way you are.

TIME AS A CURRENCY TO US

Time is a currency that is the same in the whole world and can never be altered increasingly or decreasingly.

Why give you time to invaluable things, things that would not edify your spirit. Why use your money (time) to buy irrelevant things? We are all given equal amount of money (time) everyday, but some would rather use it to do incompetent and irresponsible things like play video games, social networking etc.

The same currency that was given to Thomas Edison, Mother Theresa’s, Henry Ford, Bill Gates, is that same currency that is given to us now, but instead they choose to use it in self-modifying acts and that made them who they are today. The currency we all spend in dollars, pounds, Euro and Naira can be regained back but time as a currency once lost or used can never be gotten back again Never!. An average man would sleep for 8 hours, work for 8 hours and play for 8 hours. But an extra – ordinary man would sleep for 6 hours, work for 15 hours and play for 3 hours if at all they would want fun, that’s why they’re called EXTRA – ordinary.

WE CAN’T BE LIKE ARISTOTLE, WE CAN’T BE LIKE ISAAC NEWTON, WE CAN’T BE LIKE  ALEXANDER THE GREAT, WE CAN’T BE LIKE ARCHEMIDIES; BUT WE CAN BE  GREATER THAN THEM. WE DON’T HAVE WHAT  IT  TAKES  TO BE LIKE   THOMAS –EDISON, SOCRETES, MICHAEL FARADAY AND THERE LIKES; BUT WE HAVE WHAT ITTAKES TO BE GREATER THAN THEM”

                       –Egwuatu David

 

Knowledge lies not on the quantity of books yon have , but on the quality of knowledge your brain posses.

THINK BIG

In Schwartz book “ The Magic of Thinking Big”, he said: Believe it can be done. Believing a solution pares the way to solutions. Don’t let tradition paralyze your mind, be receptive to new ideas. Try new approaches. Be progressive in everything you do, Ask yourself daily ”How can I do better? How can I be better?”, Ask yourself “ How can I do more?

Leave a Reply

